Showing 331 Result(s)
Instagram

πŸ“š Top NineπŸ“š β € 78.7K Likes over an unprecedented year of dumpster fire lows and galactic highs!😳 β € I want to thank thi…

πŸ“š Top NineπŸ“š β € 78.7K Likes over an unprecedented year of dumpster fire lows and galactic highs!😳 β € I want to thank this community for the support and mutual comfort! We made it! β € Of my top nine photos, which is your favorite? β € I’m looking forward to 2021, many more buddy reads, bookish events, …

Instagram

I awoke today thinking about books, and the many annual reading challenges I signed up for in 2020. β € For many of them I…

I awoke today thinking about books, and the many annual reading challenges I signed up for in 2020. β € For many of them I met my goal πŸ€—, fell short πŸ˜”, or is thinking about trying again next year πŸ€”! β € I am forever grateful for the their creators, because each of these kelp me …

Instagram

πŸ’₯ Power up! So I heard Black folks supposed to get superpowers today! πŸ€” ✨ You have got to love the internet!🀣 I …

πŸ’₯ Power up! So I heard Black folks supposed to get superpowers today! πŸ€” ✨ You have got to love the internet!🀣 I don’t feel any different but if I could some how develop an affinity to speed read 100 pages a second then my life would be complete. 😊 ✨ Peep my recent bookshelf …

Instagram

What was your last great East Asian contemporary novel? β € I was hard pressed to think of at least one until I picked thi…

What was your last great East Asian contemporary novel? β € I was hard pressed to think of at least one until I picked this up. Huge thanks to #MarinerBooks and sister/parent company for blessing me with a surprise ARC gift copy! I’ve just started this last night but have high hopes after a taste that …

Instagram

Happy Friday & Shabbat Shalom (East Coast)! β € Don’t mind me, I’m inventorying my gifts and winding down from Hanukkah. I…

Happy Friday & Shabbat Shalom (East Coast)! β € Don’t mind me, I’m inventorying my gifts and winding down from Hanukkah. I am happy to announce that I have reached my 2020 reading goal of 220 books by BIPOC authors with diverse narratives. I honestly didn’t think I would make it and now that I’m here …

Instagram

Tonight is the first night of Hanukkah. β € πŸ•Ž Here’s my #menorahstack πŸ“š! β € As I was searching for blue and white books, …

Tonight is the first night of Hanukkah. β € πŸ•Ž Here’s my #menorahstack πŸ“š! β € As I was searching for blue and white books, I ended up with 20 books exactly! β € So here’s 20 diverse titles holding up tonight’s 2020 lights: β € πŸ•― I Am the Darker Brother by Arnold Adoff β € πŸ•― Nikki Giovanni: …

Instagram

πŸ“š Happy Publication Day πŸ“š β € ✨ Girl Gurl Grrrl: On Womanhood and Belonging in the Age of Black Girl Magic by Kenya Hunt…

πŸ“š Happy Publication Day πŸ“š β € ✨ Girl Gurl Grrrl: On Womanhood and Belonging in the Age of Black Girl Magic by Kenya Hunt β € Synopsis: In the vein of Roxane Gay’s Bad Feminist and Issa Rae’s The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl, but wholly its own, a provocative, humorous, and, at times, heartbreaking collection …

Instagram

πŸ“š Spotlight πŸ“š ✨ Is this book on your radar? πŸ“š Confessions in B-Flat by Donna Hill ❀️ I want to compare this novel…

πŸ“š Spotlight πŸ“š ✨ Is this book on your radar? πŸ“š Confessions in B-Flat by Donna Hill ❀️ I want to compare this novel to so many greats and yet it would not do it justice. Imagine the conflict of Romeo and Juliet but with ideas rather than family grudges; and definitely love story over …

Instagram

πŸ“š Happy Publication Day πŸ“š β € ✨ Mediocre: The Dangerous Legacy of White Male America by Ijeoma Oluo β € Synopsis: From the…

πŸ“š Happy Publication Day πŸ“š β € ✨ Mediocre: The Dangerous Legacy of White Male America by Ijeoma Oluo β € Synopsis: From the author of the New York Times bestseller So You Want to Talk About Race, a subversive history of white male American identity. β € What happens to a country that tells generation after generation …