Instagram

๐Ÿ“š #bookmail ๐Ÿ“š โ € Huge thanks to @liaratamani & @greenwillowbooks for gifting me this ARC! This title will be released …

๐Ÿ“š #bookmail ๐Ÿ“š
โ €
Huge thanks to @liaratamani & @greenwillowbooks for gifting me this ARC! This title will be released on June 9, 2020 (See my stories for the cool swag of you preorder)! โ €
๐Ÿ“š All the Things We Never Knew
by Liara Tamani
โ €
โ €
Synopsis: From the moment Carli and Rex first locked eyes on a Texas high school basketball court, they both knew it was destiny. But can you truly love someone else if you don’t love yourself? Acclaimed author Liara Tamani’s luminous second novel explores love, family, heartbreak, betrayal, and the power of healing, in gorgeous prose that will appeal to readers of Nicola Yoon and Jacqueline Woodson.
โ €
A glance was all it took. That kind of connection, the immediate and raw understanding of another person, just doesn’t come along very often. And as rising stars on their Texas high schools’ respective basketball teams, destined for bright futures in college and beyond, it seems like a match made in heaven. But Carli and Rex have secrets. As do their families.
โ €
๐Ÿ’ซ As a huge fan of the hood classic, Love & Basketball ๐Ÿ€, anything involving these two words has my full attention. I cannot wait to start reading!
โ €
๐Ÿค” What is your favorite basketball romance novel or movie?
โ €
๐Ÿ’‹ xoxo, Kat
P.S. Now it is time for the obligatory hashtag rant! ๐Ÿ˜ƒThanks for checking out this post! I โค๏ธ #diversereads ! I โค๏ธ #diversespines I have #readingis but, please donโ€™t blame the #bookstack ! I am a #readerofinstagram ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜ I am with the #bookobsessed I am down with #blacknbookish #instareads #yafiction ย #ownvoicesreviews #ownvoices #booknerdigans & #badassbookbabes ๐Ÿฆ„ #bookstagram I am here for you! We definitely need more #booksofinstagram for aย #bookshark ofย #booksparks like me! We are living in crazy time! Try to #StayHome ๐Ÿ˜ท Read more while on #quarantine ! Stay safe & be healthy, physically and mentally! ๐Ÿ“š Sincerely yours, #blackgirlreading ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ! Happy Reading! ๐Ÿ“š

About Author

Book Blogger
Future Librarian

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: